Evolutionsbiologie

Login |
 
 

 

We study several fundamental issues in evolutionary biology. In particular, the evolution of biodiversity, and specifically the genesis of genomic, developmental and morphological diversity as well as their evolutionary interconnections, are of interest to us. To this end we study: (1) morphological differentiation and its developmental basis within a phylogenetic framework, (2) genetic differentiation among populations and species, and (3) the evolution of genes and genomes, and the evolution of novel gene functions. In an effort to better understand the origin and maintenance of diversity we mostly use molecular and bioinformatic approaches, to ask how many and what kind of genetic changes accompany morphological differentiation among populations, separates species, and which molecular evolutionary processes lead to the diversification in sequence and function of genes within gene families and among genomes.

 

Lab Head


Assistant Professors


Postdocs


PhD Students


Secretary


ERC Coordinator

  • Dr. Gabriele Legant (gabriele.legant@uni-konstanz.de)


Technicians

  • Christina Chang-Rudolf (christina.chang-rudolf@uni-konstanz.de)
  • Sylvia Finkernagel (sylvia.finkernagel@uni-konstanz.de)
  • Elke Maybank (elke.maybank@uni-konstanz.de)
  • Sandra Nappe (sandra.nappe@uni-konstanz.de)
  • Daniel Monne Parera (daniel.monne@uni-konstanz.de)
  • Beate Rüter (beate.rueter@uni-konstanz.de)


Students

  • Laura Geissler (MSc Student)
  • Jan Gerwin (MSc Student)
  • Sina Rometsch (MSc Student)
  • Inken Salewski (BSc Student)

Copyright © Meyerlab Konstanz