Quantum Transport Group
Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Belzig


Welcome to the Quantum Transport Group

Note: due to a change in the university web policy these pages cannot be maintained anymore and reflect the state of Sep. 30, 2017. In the meantime you can check www.physik.uni-konstanz.de


New Guest Scientist in the Group
Narasimha Raju Chebrolu from the University of Hyberabad joined the group for 6 months. Welcome.

Pascal Stadler has defended his Thesis
His work entitled "Quantum transport in quantum dots with spin-effects and electron-vibration interaction" was accepted as Doctoral Thesis with Distinction. Congratulations.

New Guest Scientists in the Group.
Dominik Maile from Tübingen, Victor Fernandez from Madrid and Angelo Di Marco from Chalmers joined the group for several months to collaborate with us. Welcome.

Johannes Reutlinger has defended his Thesis
His work entitled "Topology, 'Smile'-Gaps and Level Fluctuations in the Density of States of superconducting Proximity Systems" was accepted as Doctoral Thesis with Distinction. Congratulations.

Carl-Zeiss Fellowship for Robert Hussein
Robert will join the group in December 2016 as postdoc and work on noise and full counting statistics of charge and heat in mesoscopic systems

628. Wilhelm and Else Heraeus Seminar
"Trends in Mesoscopic Superconductivity"
November 14-18, 2016  in Bad Honnef / Germany

Third Funding Period for SFB 767
The DFG has granted 8.6M € for the Collaborative Research Center on Controlled Nanosystems headed by Wolfgang Belzig for the years 2016-2019

Humboldt-Fellowship for Akashdeep Kamra
Akash will work as Humboldt Fellow in the group for the years 2016/2017 on the interface between Magnetism and Superconductivity

Wolfgang Belzig elected for DPG Parliament
For the period 2015-2017 of the main committee of the German Physical Society (DPG-Vorstandrat) Wolfgang Belzig will act as representative of the university members

Older news